Ian Webster wins the 2013 Pic-o-de-Crop competition

Soca Kartel sweep at Bushy Park
July 28, 2013
Move tent moves
April 17, 2014

Ian Webster has emerged as the winner of the 2013 Pic-o-de-Crop competition.  In a year that many considered wide open due to the non-participation of last years winner, Red Plastic Bag and another perennial finalist, The Mighty Gabby, after the first half, most of the competitors seemed to be on even keel.

The second half however, seemed to be the decider as some competitors fell in either performances or delivery, while others raised their game.

Ian walked away with a Ford Focus Titanium provided by one of the title sponsors, MQI along with a host of other prizes.

Second placed was Ian’s tentmate Chrystal Cummins-Beckles. Third place went to Blood.

The full results are:

  1. Ian Webster (All Stars)
  2. Chrystal Cummins-Beckles (All Stars)
  3. Blood (Headliners)
  4. Colin Spencer (All Stars)
  5. Aziza (House of Soca)

In 6th to 10th place in alphabetic order are:

  • Adrian Clarke
  • Mr. Dale
  • Serenader
  • Sir Ruel
  • TC

Congrats to All Stars for capturing 3 out of the 5 tops spots and to all the other competitors.


Comments are closed.